Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Korean language training course; award not stated

Korean Language Training Course — Shingu College

TEACHING INSTITUTIONSHINGU COLLEGE
About this institution

Shingu College’s Office of International Affairs offers a Korean language training course in four terms per year. Each term is listed as ten weeks and 160 class hours. Confirm the current calendar, application dates and fees directly with the college.

Course information

Qualification: Korean language training course; award not stated

Duration: 10 weeks and 160 class hours per term; four terms per year; up to eight terms/two years (published maximum).

Classroom language: Not stated

Study format: Not stated in the reviewed course pages.

Location: Shingu College, Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea; classroom not identified.

Entry requirements

The admissions page states a high-school average of at least 7/10 or 3.5/5 for applicants who graduated within the previous year. It lists education, identity, family and financial documents. Vietnamese applicants are specifically asked for proof of depositing KRW 10,000,000 as Korean study funds; applicants of other nationalities are asked for a bank-balance certificate of at least KRW 10,000,000. These nationality-scoped financial proofs are not fees, and the page’s effective date is unstated; confirm the current checklist with the university.

Dates and availability

The college describes four terms per year, each ten weeks, with up to eight terms over two years. The published 2026 winter term runs 14 December 2026 to 23 February 2027. The schedule page says the 2027 calendar will be announced later. The admissions page displays a 2024 submission schedule and instructs applicants to enquire; no current deadline, open application or seat availability is confirmed.

Application deadline: Current deadline not published; enquire with the college.

Fees

Published fee table, effective year not stated: tuition KRW 2,400,000 for six months/two terms; application fee KRW 50,000; insurance KRW 150,000; airport pickup KRW 100,000; textbooks KRW 86,400; dormitory KRW 900,000 (single) or KRW 720,000 (twin) for six months; refundable dormitory deposit KRW 300,000; bedding KRW 100,000. The page warns fees may change without notice. Its displayed totals do not reconcile with the listed line items, so no total or current quotation is asserted; confirm directly with the university.

Confirm the next intake and current course fees with Shingu College

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Korean language training course; award not stated
Teaching provider
SHINGU COLLEGE
Campus
Shingu College, Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea; classroom not identified.
Teaching language
Not stated
Study mode
Not stated in the reviewed course pages.
Duration
10 weeks and 160 class hours per term; four terms per year; up to eight terms/two years (published maximum).
Entry requirements
The admissions page states a high-school average of at least 7/10 or 3.5/5 for applicants who graduated within the previous year. It lists education, identity, family and financial documents. Vietnamese applicants are specifically asked for proof of depositing KRW 10,000,000 as Korean study funds; applicants of other nationalities are asked for a bank-balance certificate of at least KRW 10,000,000. These nationality-scoped financial proofs are not fees, and the page’s effective date is unstated; confirm the current checklist with the university.
Course fees
Published fee table, effective year not stated: tuition KRW 2,400,000 for six months/two terms; application fee KRW 50,000; insurance KRW 150,000; airport pickup KRW 100,000; textbooks KRW 86,400; dormitory KRW 900,000 (single) or KRW 720,000 (twin) for six months; refundable dormitory deposit KRW 300,000; bedding KRW 100,000. The page warns fees may change without notice. Its displayed totals do not reconcile with the listed line items, so no total or current quotation is asserted; confirm directly with the university.
Intake
The college describes four terms per year, each ten weeks, with up to eight terms over two years. The published 2026 winter term runs 14 December 2026 to 23 February 2027. The schedule page says the 2027 calendar will be announced later. The admissions page displays a 2024 submission schedule and instructs applicants to enquire; no current deadline, open application or seat availability is confirmed.

Official course information