Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Non-degree Korean-language course. The brochure describes a course completion certificate for students promoted under its course rules; no degree is stated.

Full-Time Korean Language Course — BUCHEON UNIVERSITY

TEACHING INSTITUTIONBUCHEON UNIVERSITY
About this institution

Bucheon University’s official brochure describes a full-time Korean language course focused on communication skills, with six levels and four hours of daily speaking, listening, reading and writing. It lists 10 weeks per level, five weekdays per week and a historical 2025 timetable. Those dates have passed; current schedule, availability and course details must be confirmed with the university.

Course information

Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language course. The brochure describes a course completion certificate for students promoted under its course rules; no degree is stated.

Duration: The brochure says 10 weeks for each of six levels and lists four terms in its 2025 calendar. The 2025 dates are historical; the current programme duration and calendar are unverified.

Language of instruction: Not stated in the reviewed guide.

Study format: Not stated in the reviewed guide.

Location: Bucheon; classroom building not established by the reviewed guide.

Entry requirements

The 2025 brochure lists high-school graduation or equivalent. It also asks for proof of USD 9,000 or more from the applicant or parents, plus education, identity and application documents. TOPIK or KLAT records are listed only for applicants who hold them. These are historical guide statements, not current eligibility or visa advice; request the current checklist directly from the university.

Dates and availability

The brochure lists Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms for 2025, with the last term ending 27 February 2026. All listed dates have passed. It does not establish a current or next intake, open application period or available seats.

Application deadline: The brochure contains 2025 document-submission windows, including one table range that appears unusually broad. All listed deadlines are historical; no current deadline is verified.

Fees

Historical 2025 brochure reference: KRW 1,200,000 per semester. Its wording about a KRW 50,000 new-student admission fee, textbooks and private insurance is ambiguous, and the checklist separately lists a KRW 50,000 application fee. Current fee, inclusions and payment terms are unverified. It also lists historical dormitory references of KRW 300,000/month for a double room or KRW 250,000/month for a triple room, with separate deposits; current rates and availability are unverified.

Ask Bucheon University to confirm current course details

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Non-degree Korean-language course. The brochure describes a course completion certificate for students promoted under its course rules; no degree is stated.
Teaching provider
BUCHEON UNIVERSITY
Location
Bucheon
Duration
The brochure says 10 weeks for each of six levels and lists four terms in its 2025 calendar. The 2025 dates are historical; the current programme duration and calendar are unverified.
Entry requirements
The 2025 brochure lists high-school graduation or equivalent. It also asks for proof of USD 9,000 or more from the applicant or parents, plus education, identity and application documents. TOPIK or KLAT records are listed only for applicants who hold them. These are historical guide statements, not current eligibility or visa advice; request the current checklist directly from the university.
Course fees
Historical 2025 brochure reference: KRW 1,200,000 per semester. Its wording about a KRW 50,000 new-student admission fee, textbooks and private insurance is ambiguous, and the checklist separately lists a KRW 50,000 application fee. Current fee, inclusions and payment terms are unverified. It also lists historical dormitory references of KRW 300,000/month for a double room or KRW 250,000/month for a triple room, with separate deposits; current rates and availability are unverified.
Intake
The brochure lists Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms for 2025, with the last term ending 27 February 2026. All listed dates have passed. It does not establish a current or next intake, open application period or available seats.

Official course information