Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Undergraduate degree entry

Health and Welfare (Undergraduate entry) — Gyeongbuk College of Health

TEACHING INSTITUTIONGyeongbuk College of Health
About this institution

Explore undergraduate health and welfare study at Gyeongbuk College of Health in Gimcheon. The college’s 2026 foreign-student guide lists a daytime admission route for this course. Confirm the exact award, curriculum and next available entry before applying.

View official information

Course details

Qualification
Undergraduate degree entry
Teaching provider
Gyeongbuk College of Health
Campus
Gyeongbuk College of Health, Gimcheon, Gyeongsangbuk-do. Confirm the actual teaching and any placement locations; a listed dormitory location is not a course-campus allocation.
Location
Gimcheon
Teaching language
The 2026 guide states that classes are taught in Korean. Confirm current course delivery, assessment, practical-training and support languages.
Study mode
Daytime study, as listed in the 2026 admission table. Confirm the current weekly timetable, campus attendance and practical-training arrangements.
Duration
Confirm the course-specific duration and exact award. The general profile describes a two-year Associate Degree section, but the reviewed guide does not state this course’s individual award or duration.
Entry requirements
2026 guide reference for the foreign-applicant route: recognised secondary-school graduation or expected graduation, with nationality and education-history checks. The guide distinguishes applicants who completed all primary and secondary schooling abroad from applicants whose parents are both foreign nationals. The former route excludes schooling in Korea; the latter requires the applicant and both parents to have acquired foreign nationality before the equivalent high-school stage, and excludes dual-national and stateless applicants. It lists TOPIK level 2 or above at application; entrants with level 2 must reach level 3 before graduation. Prepare original qualification/transcript, nationality/family and applicable authentication documents, with notarised Korean translations of foreign-language documents. The financial-proof reference is a domestic bank balance of at least KRW 16,000,000, reduced to KRW 8,000,000 for graduates of this college’s own Korean-language centre; the statement must be issued within 30 days. These balances are financial evidence. The published selection is document-based, with eligibility and academic/language suitability still assessed. Confirm the current route-specific checklist, document recency, translations and submission method: the schedule excludes internet/mail submission, while the checklist mentions printing an internet form. A separate visa decision is required; the guide says admission is cancelled if the study visa is not issued. Current recruitment and individual eligibility remain to be confirmed.
Course fees
Historical reference for 2025 new students: the 2026 guide lists tuition of KRW 1,759,000 for this course and no entrance fee in that table. The tuition billing period is not stated, so this is not presented as an annual, semester or full-course price. Confirm the current itemised invoice, compulsory additional charges and refund terms. Its 2025 housing reference is KRW 723,000 for 15 weeks, excluding meals and subject to allocation. Scholarships have separate eligibility conditions; no reduction, combined award or net price is guaranteed.
Intake
The available foreign-student guide is for academic year 2026. Its published application rounds ran from September 2025 to January 2026 and have ended. No current or 2027 intake is confirmed here; ask for the next recruitment notice and its application, document and payment deadlines.

Official course information