Non-degree Korean-language training; no academic degree, certificate or credit award is stated in the reviewed profile or guide.
Korean Language Program (KLP) — Hankyong National University
Hankyong National University’s Korean Language Program (KLP) is described as a course for international learners, with level-based study in listening, speaking, reading and writing. The 2026 Vietnamese brochure lists 10-week semesters and weekday classes. Its 2026 application deadlines have passed; the 2027 calendar and current availability are unconfirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language training; no academic degree, certificate or credit award is stated in the reviewed profile or guide.
Duration: 10 weeks per semester in the profile and 2026 brochure. The brochure lists weekday classes, 09:00–12:50 or 14:00–17:50; future schedule and class hours are unconfirmed.
Classroom language: Not explicitly stated. Korean is the subject taught; the classroom language is not inferred.
Study format: Not explicitly stated in the reviewed sources.
Location: Anseong-si, Gyeonggi-do is listed as the International Cooperation Centre contact address. The exact teaching building is not identified.
Entry requirements
The 2026 guide lists eligibility for foreign nationals or overseas Koreans who have completed or expect to complete high school, or equivalent education. It lists an enrolment form, photo, passport copy, family relationship evidence, highest-education certificate and transcript, Apostille or consular legalisation, and a bank balance certificate of at least KRW 10,000,000. The guide says documents should be issued within 30 days and recommends maintaining funds for at least three months. Confirm current requirements for the applicant’s route.
Dates and availability
The profile lists March, May, September and December enrolment months. The attached brochure gives four 2026 term calendars, whose application deadlines have passed by 1 November 2026. No 2027 dates or current open application window are confirmed.
Application deadline: No future deadline confirmed. The latest deadline shown in the 2026 brochure is 16 October 2026 for the winter term; it has passed.
Fees
Historical 2026 brochure: KRW 1,200,000 tuition per semester and KRW 50,000 selection/application fee. A KRW 450,000 compulsory dormitory arrangement including two meals is listed, but its billing period is not stated. First-time students must prepay tuition for at least two semesters; textbooks are excluded. Current fees and accommodation availability are unconfirmed.
Confirm the next intake and current course fees with Hankyong National University
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean-language training; no academic degree, certificate or credit award is stated in the reviewed profile or guide.
- Teaching provider
- HANKYONG NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- Anseong-si, Gyeonggi-do is listed as the International Cooperation Centre contact address. The exact teaching building is not identified.
- Location
- Anseong
- Teaching language
- Not explicitly stated. Korean is the subject taught; the classroom language is not inferred.
- Study mode
- Not explicitly stated in the reviewed sources.
- Duration
- 10 weeks per semester in the profile and 2026 brochure. The brochure lists weekday classes, 09:00–12:50 or 14:00–17:50; future schedule and class hours are unconfirmed.
- Entry requirements
- The 2026 guide lists eligibility for foreign nationals or overseas Koreans who have completed or expect to complete high school, or equivalent education. It lists an enrolment form, photo, passport copy, family relationship evidence, highest-education certificate and transcript, Apostille or consular legalisation, and a bank balance certificate of at least KRW 10,000,000. The guide says documents should be issued within 30 days and recommends maintaining funds for at least three months. Confirm current requirements for the applicant’s route.
- Course fees
- Historical 2026 brochure: KRW 1,200,000 tuition per semester and KRW 50,000 selection/application fee. A KRW 450,000 compulsory dormitory arrangement including two meals is listed, but its billing period is not stated. First-time students must prepay tuition for at least two semesters; textbooks are excluded. Current fees and accommodation availability are unconfirmed.
- Intake
- The profile lists March, May, September and December enrolment months. The attached brochure gives four 2026 term calendars, whose application deadlines have passed by 1 November 2026. No 2027 dates or current open application window are confirmed.