Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Korean language study

Korean Language Regular Program (Winter Term) — HONGIK UNIVERSITY

TEACHING INSTITUTIONHONGIK UNIVERSITY
About this institution

Study Korean through Hongik University’s Korean Language Regular Program for the winter term. The official profile lists a ten-week course. Ask us to check the next application period, current fee and required documents.

Duration: The profile lists a ten-week period of study. Confirm the current timetable and exact course dates before applying.

Fees: The profile lists tuition of KRW 1,750,000. It does not specify the pricing unit, included costs or the amount applicable to a particular intake; confirm the current invoice and any additional charges.

Intake: Winter term; the profile lists December as the enrolment period. It gives no year, exact start date, application deadline or current place availability. Ask us to confirm the next dates and whether applications are open.

Entry documents: The profile lists an application and study plan on the designated form with a photo, a passport copy, and an academic certificate from the applicant’s final school. It also lists a graduation-certificate copy with an apostille or Korean-consulate approval. D-4 visa applicants are asked for an English bank-balance certificate showing more than USD 10,000, issued within one month; if it is in a parent’s name, a family-relationship certificate is also required. Korean reference documents vary by nationality and visa type. Confirm current eligibility, document format and visa requirements with the university. Admission does not guarantee visa eligibility or approval.

Teaching language: Korean is listed for the programme. Confirm the classroom and assessment language and any language support with the university.

View official information

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Korean language study
Teaching provider
HONGIK UNIVERSITY
Campus
The profile does not confirm the teaching campus for this course. Ask the university before arranging accommodation or travel.
Teaching language
Korean is listed for the programme. Confirm the classroom and assessment language and any language support with the university.
Study mode
Confirm the teaching format, attendance requirements and weekly timetable with the university.
Duration
The profile lists a ten-week period of study. Confirm the current timetable and exact course dates before applying.
Entry requirements
The profile lists an application and study plan on the designated form with a photo, a passport copy, and an academic certificate from the applicant’s final school. It also lists a graduation-certificate copy with an apostille or Korean-consulate approval. D-4 visa applicants are asked for an English bank-balance certificate showing more than USD 10,000, issued within one month; if it is in a parent’s name, a family-relationship certificate is also required. Korean reference documents vary by nationality and visa type. Confirm current eligibility, document format and visa requirements with the university. Admission does not guarantee visa eligibility or approval.
Course fees
The profile lists tuition of KRW 1,750,000. It does not specify the pricing unit, included costs or the amount applicable to a particular intake; confirm the current invoice and any additional charges.
Intake
Winter term; the profile lists December as the enrolment period. It gives no year, exact start date, application deadline or current place availability. Ask us to confirm the next dates and whether applications are open.

Official course information