Non-degree Korean language programme; no formal award stated.
Korean Language Program — KOSIN UNIVERSITY
Kosin University’s Global Language Education Institute guide describes one Korean language and culture programme across six levels. It lists four semesters a year, 200 hours per semester and weekday classes from 9 am to 1 pm. The guide does not identify its academic year or a current intake; confirm present dates and availability with the university.
Course information
Qualification: Non-degree Korean language programme; no formal award stated.
Duration: 200 hours per semester are stated; the number of weeks and overall completion time are not.
Language of instruction: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Study format: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Location: Busan; classroom building not established by the guide.
Entry requirements
The guide lists high school graduation or expected graduation (or equivalent) and requests a language test report or certificate without stating a minimum admission score. It also lists financial documents with separate instructions for Vietnam, China and Uzbekistan. These are guide statements, not current visa advice; confirm current requirements with the university.
Dates and availability
Four semesters per year are stated, but the guide gives no academic year, semester dates, application window or current availability.
Application deadline: Not stated in the reviewed guide. Ask Kosin University to confirm current deadlines.
Fees
The guide lists KRW 2,400,000 tuition and KRW 200,000 cultural activity fees for six months/two semesters; KRW 120,000 insurance for one-year group enrollment; and a separate one-time non-refundable KRW 50,000 application fee. Textbooks and bedding are paid separately, with no amount stated. A four-person dormitory reference is KRW 1,000,000 for six months. These are undated guide figures, not a current quote or total; current terms and availability are unverified.
Ask Kosin University to confirm current course details
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean language programme; no formal award stated.
- Teaching provider
- KOSIN UNIVERSITY
- Location
- Busan
- Duration
- 200 hours per semester are stated; the number of weeks and overall completion time are not.
- Entry requirements
- The guide lists high school graduation or expected graduation (or equivalent) and requests a language test report or certificate without stating a minimum admission score. It also lists financial documents with separate instructions for Vietnam, China and Uzbekistan. These are guide statements, not current visa advice; confirm current requirements with the university.
- Course fees
- The guide lists KRW 2,400,000 tuition and KRW 200,000 cultural activity fees for six months/two semesters; KRW 120,000 insurance for one-year group enrollment; and a separate one-time non-refundable KRW 50,000 application fee. Textbooks and bedding are paid separately, with no amount stated. A four-person dormitory reference is KRW 1,000,000 for six months. These are undated guide figures, not a current quote or total; current terms and availability are unverified.
- Intake
- Four semesters per year are stated, but the guide gives no academic year, semester dates, application window or current availability.