Non-degree Korean-language course; no award is stated in the reviewed guide.
Korean Language School — NAMSEOUL UNIVERSITY
Namseoul University’s guide identifies a Korean Language School for a specified international-applicant category. Its 2025 summer-quarter dates and fees are historical. The next intake, current availability, teaching hours, curriculum and classroom language have not been confirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language course; no award is stated in the reviewed guide.
Duration: The 2025 schedule lists four quarters per year and dates for each quarter. Exact instructional weeks, class hours and present course duration are not stated in the reviewed evidence.
Language of instruction: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Study format: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Location: The 2025 guide gives an overseas document-submission address in Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do; it does not establish the classroom location.
Entry requirements
The reviewed 2025 guide is specifically for applicants with both parents as foreign nationals. It lists school-completion, nationality, age, school-grade and financial-document conditions. It gives conflicting school-grade thresholds (above 65% in its Spring 2025 changes and over 60% in the eligibility section). It also contains Vietnam-specific high-school, regional and bank-document restrictions and a degree-progression pledge with a stated USD5,000 penalty. These are historical 2025 statements, not current eligibility advice or verified current contract terms; confirm the applicable requirements directly with the university before applying.
Dates and availability
The guide lists four 2025 quarters. The reviewed English guide is specifically for the 2025 second-quarter summer semester; its application and payment dates have passed. No next intake, current deadline or available places are confirmed.
Application deadline: Historical 2025 summer-quarter interview/document dates ran 4–28 March 2025, payment deadline 11 April 2025. These have passed; no current deadline confirmed.
Fees
Historical 2025 guide: tuition KRW2,500,000 for two quarters (about six months) or KRW5,000,000 for four quarters (about twelve months). Additional-fee totals are listed separately as KRW308,000 and KRW458,000 respectively; the 2025 guide states first-year full payment is mandatory and the admission fee is non-refundable. Current fees and terms are unverified. Dormitory figures in the guide are explicitly for 2024 semester 2 and are not shown as current prices.
Ask Namseoul University to confirm current course details
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean-language course; no award is stated in the reviewed guide.
- Teaching provider
- NAMSEOUL UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- The 2025 guide gives an overseas document-submission address in Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do; it does not establish the classroom location.
- Duration
- The 2025 schedule lists four quarters per year and dates for each quarter. Exact instructional weeks, class hours and present course duration are not stated in the reviewed evidence.
- Entry requirements
- The reviewed 2025 guide is specifically for applicants with both parents as foreign nationals. It lists school-completion, nationality, age, school-grade and financial-document conditions. It gives conflicting school-grade thresholds (above 65% in its Spring 2025 changes and over 60% in the eligibility section). It also contains Vietnam-specific high-school, regional and bank-document restrictions and a degree-progression pledge with a stated USD5,000 penalty. These are historical 2025 statements, not current eligibility advice or verified current contract terms; confirm the applicable requirements directly with the university before applying.
- Course fees
- Historical 2025 guide: tuition KRW2,500,000 for two quarters (about six months) or KRW5,000,000 for four quarters (about twelve months). Additional-fee totals are listed separately as KRW308,000 and KRW458,000 respectively; the 2025 guide states first-year full payment is mandatory and the admission fee is non-refundable. Current fees and terms are unverified. Dormitory figures in the guide are explicitly for 2024 semester 2 and are not shown as current prices.
- Intake
- The guide lists four 2025 quarters. The reviewed English guide is specifically for the 2025 second-quarter summer semester; its application and payment dates have passed. No next intake, current deadline or available places are confirmed.