Two-year undergraduate programme (award title not stated in the guide)
Department of Global Convergence — SAHMYOOK HEALTH UNIVERSITY
SHU’s department introduction describes its aims as preparing students for the beauty, hair, skincare and care industries through a balance of theory and practice, attention to technologies and trends, and multicultural practical experience. This undated overview does not list modules or guarantee professional licensing.
Study details
Duration: 2 years; daytime study, according to the admissions departments table. The exact award title and curriculum are not stated in this guide.
Language: Korean
Location: The guide identifies the university location as Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul. It does not identify the classroom building for this programme. Admissions office contact numbers listed: +82-2-3407-8509 and +82-2-3407-8527.
Admissions and fees
The guide cover says March 2027 admission and lists a March 2, 2027 opening, but page 3 is headed “March 2026 Admission.” Its July–September 2026 application rounds have passed as of 2026-10-31. Any additional admission round would be separately announced; current availability and a later intake are unverified.
KRW 3,304,600 per six-month semester; the guide says these are class-of-2026 rates, subject to change, and student dues are excluded. It separately lists a KRW 100,000 application fee, described as non-refundable after the application deadline. Confirm current rates and the total payable amount with the university.
Entry requirements: The guide says applicants must be foreign nationals with both parents foreign nationals, be a recognised high-school graduate or equivalent, and meet its Korean-language criteria (TOPIK Level 2 or higher, Level 3 preferred, with specified alternatives). Published application rounds have passed; ask SHU to confirm current requirements and intake.
View the official admission guide
Course details
- Qualification
- Two-year undergraduate programme (award title not stated in the guide)
- Teaching provider
- SAHMYOOK HEALTH UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- The guide identifies the university location as Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul. It does not identify the classroom building for this programme. Admissions office contact numbers listed: +82-2-3407-8509 and +82-2-3407-8527.
- Teaching language
- Korean, as listed in the admissions guide; instruction mode/medium beyond the language field is not further described.
- Duration
- 2 years; daytime study, according to the admissions departments table. The exact award title and curriculum are not stated in this guide.
- Entry requirements
- The guide says applicants must be foreign nationals with both parents foreign nationals, be a recognised high-school graduate or equivalent, and meet its Korean-language criteria (TOPIK Level 2 or higher, Level 3 preferred, with specified alternatives). Published application rounds have passed; ask SHU to confirm current requirements and intake.
- Course fees
- KRW 3,304,600 per six-month semester; the guide says these are class-of-2026 rates, subject to change, and student dues are excluded. It separately lists a KRW 100,000 application fee, described as non-refundable after the application deadline. Confirm current rates and the total payable amount with the university.
- Application fee
- KRW 100,000 per the guide; non-refundable after the application deadline. Current fee not reconfirmed.
- Intake
- The guide cover says March 2027 admission and lists a March 2, 2027 opening, but page 3 is headed “March 2026 Admission.” Its July–September 2026 application rounds have passed as of 2026-10-31. Any additional admission round would be separately announced; current availability and a later intake are unverified.