Non-degree Korean-language study; the reviewed sources do not state a separate academic degree, certificate or credit award.
Korean Language School — Sahmyook University
Sahmyook University’s Korean Language School offers Korean-language study for students whose first language is not Korean. Its 2024 Vietnamese brochure describes six proficiency levels and 200 hours over ten weeks, with culture trips and activities. The official profile lists a 2025 fall term; current availability and future dates are unconfirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language study; the reviewed sources do not state a separate academic degree, certificate or credit award.
Duration: The 2024 guide describes 200 hours over ten weeks. Seasonal start/end months are listed without a year; a future timetable is unconfirmed.
Classroom language: Not explicitly stated. Korean is the subject studied; classroom language is not inferred.
Study format: Not explicitly stated in the reviewed sources.
Location: Daniel Hall #108, 815 Hwarangro, Nowon-gu, Seoul 01795 is listed as the Korean Language School address in the 2024 guide; current classroom location should be confirmed.
Entry requirements
The official profile says foreign applicants with a high-school diploma or higher were eligible for the listed 2025 term. The 2024 Vietnamese guide lists an application form, photo, passport copy, self-introduction and study plan, school qualification and transcript, and bank-deposit evidence printed as `$10,000` for six months or `$20,000` for one year; the currency is not stated. It gives embassy-certification rules for a named list of countries, including Vietnam. All dates and checklist details require current confirmation.
Dates and availability
The profile lists a 2025 fall term (application 13 June–20 July 2025; study 3 September–19 November 2025), which has ended. The 2024 brochure gives seasonal month patterns and 20th-of-month application deadlines without a year. No current open intake or future dated calendar is confirmed.
Application deadline: No current deadline confirmed. The last dated profile window was 13 June–20 July 2025; undated month/day deadlines in the 2024 leaflet are not treated as current dates.
Fees
Historical 2024 Vietnamese guide: KRW1,500,000 for the first semester. At least two semesters must be registered for when a D-4-1 visa is issued. Dormitory room amounts are listed by room type, but their billing period is unstated; meal tickets are listed at KRW5,000. Current tuition, accommodation availability and other charges are unconfirmed. University bank account details from the source are excluded from public fields.
Confirm current dates and fees with Sahmyook University
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean-language study; the reviewed sources do not state a separate academic degree, certificate or credit award.
- Teaching provider
- SAHMYOOK UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- Daniel Hall #108, 815 Hwarangro, Nowon-gu, Seoul 01795 is listed as the Korean Language School address in the 2024 guide; current classroom location should be confirmed.
- Location
- Seoul
- Teaching language
- Not explicitly stated. Korean is the subject studied; classroom language is not inferred.
- Study mode
- Not explicitly stated in the reviewed sources.
- Duration
- The 2024 guide describes 200 hours over ten weeks. Seasonal start/end months are listed without a year; a future timetable is unconfirmed.
- Entry requirements
- The official profile says foreign applicants with a high-school diploma or higher were eligible for the listed 2025 term. The 2024 Vietnamese guide lists an application form, photo, passport copy, self-introduction and study plan, school qualification and transcript, and bank-deposit evidence printed as `$10,000` for six months or `$20,000` for one year; the currency is not stated. It gives embassy-certification rules for a named list of countries, including Vietnam. All dates and checklist details require current confirmation.
- Course fees
- Historical 2024 Vietnamese guide: KRW1,500,000 for the first semester. At least two semesters must be registered for when a D-4-1 visa is issued. Dormitory room amounts are listed by room type, but their billing period is unstated; meal tickets are listed at KRW5,000. Current tuition, accommodation availability and other charges are unconfirmed. University bank account details from the source are excluded from public fields.
- Intake
- The profile lists a 2025 fall term (application 13 June–20 July 2025; study 3 September–19 November 2025), which has ended. The 2024 brochure gives seasonal month patterns and 20th-of-month application deadlines without a year. No current open intake or future dated calendar is confirmed.