Non-degree Korean-language training; the guide does not state an academic award or credit.
Korean Language Training Course — BUSAN HEALTH UNIVERSITY (2025 guide)
Busan Health University’s Korean Language Education Center March 2025 guide describes beginner, intermediate and advanced classes, with 200 hours per quarter and 800 hours across four 10-week terms. The printed schedule runs from March 2025 to February 2026 and has passed. Current dates, availability and fees are not confirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language training; the guide does not state an academic award or credit.
Duration: The guide lists four 10-week quarters, 200 class hours per quarter, and a 40-week/800-hour year (approximately March 2025 to February 2026). The schedule is historical.
Class levels: Beginner, intermediate and advanced.
Classroom language: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Study format: Not stated in the reviewed guide.
Location: Busan Health University, Busan. The guide gives the International Exchange Center submission address as 16 Sari-ro 55beon-gil, Saha-gu, Busan 49318; classroom location is not stated.
Entry requirements
The guide says applicants must have graduated or plan to graduate from high school, or possess basic abilities to achieve educational success. Foreign nationals must hold appropriate legal status in Korea; additional education and document requirements may vary by nationality. Selection includes document review and an interview. The guide’s financial-document checklist contains a KRW 8,000,000 deposit instruction at Woori Bank in Vietnam but does not identify the nationality scope of that row; confirm applicability directly with the university.
Dates and availability
Historical 2025 guide: rolling admissions for Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms. Printed dates are 4 March–14 May 2025, 2 June–11 August 2025, 1 September–14 November 2025 and 1 December 2025–10 February 2026. These dates have passed; current intake and availability are unverified. The guide says schedules may change with the school calendar.
Application deadline: The March 2025 guide describes rolling admissions for its 2025 schedule; no current deadline is established.
Historical fee references
Historical March 2025 guide references (KRW): tuition KRW 4,000,000 for 40 weeks (about one year); application fee KRW 50,000. Six-month housing options are KRW 1,125,000 for a double room, KRW 1,245,000 for a small single, or KRW 1,365,000 for a medium single. It lists insurance at KRW 100,000 for six months. The guide totals the listed line items at KRW 5,275,000, KRW 5,395,000 or KRW 5,515,000, respectively. Food is excluded; insurance must be converted to national health insurance after six months. These are historical guide figures, not current prices or an individual invoice.
Email the International Exchange Center to confirm current details · Visit Busan Health University
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean-language training; the guide does not state an academic award or credit.
- Teaching provider
- BUSAN HEALTH UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- Busan Health University, Busan. The guide gives the International Exchange Center submission address as 16 Sari-ro 55beon-gil, Saha-gu, Busan 49318; classroom location is not stated.
- Location
- Busan
- Duration
- The guide lists four 10-week quarters, 200 class hours per quarter, and a 40-week/800-hour year (approximately March 2025 to February 2026). The schedule is historical.
- Entry requirements
- The guide says applicants must have graduated or plan to graduate from high school, or possess basic abilities to achieve educational success. Foreign nationals must hold appropriate legal status in Korea; additional education and document requirements may vary by nationality. Selection includes document review and an interview. The guide’s financial-document checklist contains a KRW 8,000,000 deposit instruction at Woori Bank in Vietnam but does not identify the nationality scope of that row; confirm applicability directly with the university.
- Course fees
- Historical March 2025 guide references (KRW): tuition KRW 4,000,000 for 40 weeks (about one year); application fee KRW 50,000. Six-month housing options are KRW 1,125,000 for a double room, KRW 1,245,000 for a small single, or KRW 1,365,000 for a medium single. It lists insurance at KRW 100,000 for six months. The guide totals the listed line items at KRW 5,275,000, KRW 5,395,000 or KRW 5,515,000, respectively. Food is excluded; insurance must be converted to national health insurance after six months. These are historical guide figures, not current prices or an individual invoice.
- Intake
- Historical 2025 guide: rolling admissions for Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms. Printed dates are 4 March–14 May 2025, 2 June–11 August 2025, 1 September–14 November 2025 and 1 December 2025–10 February 2026. These dates have passed; current intake and availability are unverified. The guide says schedules may change with the school calendar.