Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Non-degree Korean language programme

Korean Language Training Course (Non-degree) — BUSAN WOMEN`S COLLEGE

TEACHING INSTITUTIONBUSAN WOMEN`S COLLEGE
About this institution

The university’s International Education Institute runs a Korean Language School for international students and overseas Koreans. The verified June 2026 recruitment round has ended; contact the Institute to check whether a later course is planned.

Duration: The June 2026 guide lists fee options for six months (two terms) and one year (four terms). It gives a 29 June 2026 start date for the June summer intake. The duration and timetable for any later intake are unverified.

Fees: Historical 2026 guide: tuition KRW 2,200,000 for six months (two terms) or KRW 4,400,000 for one year (four terms). For the six-month column it also lists dormitory KRW 720,000, screening fee KRW 50,000, insurance KRW 80,000 and Korean culture experience KRW 100,000; the listed six-month total is KRW 3,150,000. Textbooks are extra; the guide says amounts may change. The one-year total and current charges are not stated; confirm the current fee schedule.

Intake: Historical June 2026 summer intake: applications, document submission and registration were due by 29 May 2026; classes were scheduled to begin 29 June 2026. These dates have passed. The guide cover and notice call this the June/summer intake, while the deadline table labels its column “봄학기” (spring semester); this conflict is unresolved. The next intake, open status and available places are unverified; contact the International Education Institute.

Entry requirements: The June 2026 guide does not provide a complete eligibility or supporting-document checklist. Contact the International Education Institute to confirm current requirements for your nationality and residence. The notice title includes “D4”; admission does not guarantee visa eligibility or approval.

Study language: Korean is the subject of study. The June 2026 guide does not separately state the classroom instruction or student-support languages; confirm these with the Institute.

View official information

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Non-degree Korean language programme
Teaching provider
BUSAN WOMEN`S COLLEGE
Campus
International Education Institute contact office: 506 Jinnam-ro, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47228, Republic of Korea. The guide does not identify the classroom location; confirm it with the Institute. Published contact: 051 850 3147; language@bwc.ac.kr.
Teaching language
Korean is the subject of study. The June 2026 guide does not separately state the classroom instruction or student-support languages; confirm these with the Institute.
Duration
The June 2026 guide lists fee options for six months (two terms) and one year (four terms). It gives a 29 June 2026 start date for the June summer intake. The duration and timetable for any later intake are unverified.
Entry requirements
The June 2026 guide does not provide a complete eligibility or supporting-document checklist. Contact the International Education Institute to confirm current requirements for your nationality and residence. The notice title includes “D4”; admission does not guarantee visa eligibility or approval.
Course fees
Historical 2026 guide: tuition KRW 2,200,000 for six months (two terms) or KRW 4,400,000 for one year (four terms). For the six-month column it also lists dormitory KRW 720,000, screening fee KRW 50,000, insurance KRW 80,000 and Korean culture experience KRW 100,000; the listed six-month total is KRW 3,150,000. Textbooks are extra; the guide says amounts may change. The one-year total and current charges are not stated; confirm the current fee schedule.
Application fee
KRW 50,000 screening fee in the June 2026 guide; confirm the current fee and payment instructions.
Intake
Historical June 2026 summer intake: applications, document submission and registration were due by 29 May 2026; classes were scheduled to begin 29 June 2026. These dates have passed. The guide cover and notice call this the June/summer intake, while the deadline table labels its column “봄학기” (spring semester); this conflict is unresolved. The next intake, open status and available places are unverified; contact the International Education Institute.
Accommodation
The June 2026 guide lists KRW 720,000 for dormitory under its six-month column. Room type, exact covered period, availability and inclusions are not specified. Confirm current options and charges with the Institute.

Official course information