Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Non-degree Korean-language training; credential/credit status not stated.

Regular Korean Language Course — Konkuk University

TEACHING INSTITUTIONKONKUK UNIVERSITY
About this institution

Konkuk University Language Institute’s regular Korean course has six levels. Each level runs for 10 weeks and 200 class hours, with four terms listed per year. The institute publishes 2026 and 2027 calendars; current seat availability is not confirmed.

Course information

Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language training; credential/credit status not stated.

Duration: One level: 10 weeks and 200 class hours. Four terms (spring, summer, autumn and winter) are listed per year.

Classroom language: Korean is the subject of the course; the page does not explicitly state the classroom language.

Study format: The academic guidance describes weekday classes, Monday to Friday, four hours per day; morning or afternoon class depends on term operations. Current delivery details should be confirmed.

Location: Konkuk University Language Institute, Seoul; exact classroom location not stated in reviewed course pages.

Entry requirements

The institute lists foreign nationals and overseas Koreans with high-school graduation or higher as eligible new applicants. Application documents vary by visa route and nationality; confirm the applicable checklist with the institute.

Dates and availability

The official academic calendar lists four terms each year. The published 2026 and 2027 dates are schedule information and do not confirm that applications or seats are currently open.

Application deadline: Not stated as a current deadline. Contact the institute before applying.

Fees

The admissions page lists KRW 1,800,000 tuition per semester (200 hours) and a KRW 150,000 application fee, and says tuition may change each March. The fee page also lists KRW 1,800,000 and KRW 150,000. The effective year of these amounts is unstated; confirm the current invoice before payment. Interview fees may be separate.

Confirm the next intake and current course fees with Konkuk University

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Non-degree Korean-language training; credential/credit status not stated.
Teaching provider
KONKUK UNIVERSITY
Campus
Konkuk University Language Institute, Seoul; exact classroom location not stated in reviewed course pages.
Location
Seoul
Teaching language
Korean is the subject of the course; the page does not explicitly state the classroom language.
Study mode
The academic guidance describes weekday classes, Monday to Friday, four hours per day; morning or afternoon class depends on term operations. Current delivery details should be confirmed.
Duration
One level: 10 weeks and 200 class hours. Four terms (spring, summer, autumn and winter) are listed per year.
Entry requirements
The institute lists foreign nationals and overseas Koreans with high-school graduation or higher as eligible new applicants. Application documents vary by visa route and nationality; confirm the applicable checklist with the institute.
Course fees
The admissions page lists KRW 1,800,000 tuition per semester (200 hours) and a KRW 150,000 application fee, and says tuition may change each March. The fee page also lists KRW 1,800,000 and KRW 150,000. The effective year of these amounts is unstated; confirm the current invoice before payment. Interview fees may be separate.
Intake
The official academic calendar lists four terms each year. The published 2026 and 2027 dates are schedule information and do not confirm that applications or seats are currently open.

Official course information