Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Korean-language training course; academic award not stated

Korean Language Training Course — KONYANG UNIVERSITY

TEACHING INSTITUTIONKONYANG UNIVERSITY
About this institution

Study Korean through Konyang University’s Korean Language Education Center. Its published curriculum groups six levels into beginner, intermediate and advanced stages and lists four 10-week terms each year. The course and purpose pages differ on annual formal teaching hours (800 versus 960); confirm the current timetable, course length and classroom location with the center.

Course information

Qualification: Korean-language training course; academic award not stated

Duration: The purpose/schedule page lists four 10-week terms per year (40 teaching weeks). It reports 200 formal class hours per term and 800 per year, while the curriculum page reports 240 hours per term and 960 per year. The pages do not state their current effective year or how long each student must enrol; confirm current duration and hours.

Classroom language: Korean is the subject of study. The reviewed pages do not state the language used for explanations, student support or assessment; confirm these arrangements.

Study format: The published schedule lists weekday classes, Monday to Friday, 9:30–13:30. It does not confirm the current timetable, delivery venue or any online option.

Location: Glocal Campus, Nonsan. The international education office is listed at Konyang Hall, 5F; confirm the actual classroom venue.

Entry requirements

The undated official admissions page says applicants should have two foreign-nationality parents and have completed 12 years of formal education in their home country; it also states that the applicant or financial sponsor must be able to cover study and living costs and that visa eligibility rules apply. The page lists an USD 5,000 bank-balance figure, but its current threshold and supporting-document rules are unverified. It gives China- and Vietnam-specific examples of family-relationship documents. Confirm the current checklist and individual eligibility with the center.

Dates and availability

The undated page lists term openings in late February, mid-May, late August and mid-November. It gives no year-specific application deadline or confirmation of available places. Ask the center to confirm the next start date and application window.

Application deadline: No date-specific deadline is stated on the reviewed pages. The university directs applicants to its notices or the listed admissions contact; confirm the current deadline.

Fees

The official page contains an undated fee table, but does not clearly label its currency and mixes one-year, first-entry, 15-week, six-month and actual-cost periods. It prints an aggregate total, but that is not a current all-in quote. Request an itemised current invoice and confirm tuition, entry, application, housing and insurance charges.

Check current admissions information with Konyang University

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Korean-language training course; academic award not stated
Teaching provider
KONYANG UNIVERSITY
Campus
Glocal Campus, Nonsan. The international education office is listed at Konyang Hall, 5F; confirm the actual classroom venue.
Location
Nonsan
Teaching language
Korean is the subject of study. The reviewed pages do not state the language used for explanations, student support or assessment; confirm these arrangements.
Study mode
The published schedule lists weekday classes, Monday to Friday, 9:30–13:30. It does not confirm the current timetable, delivery venue or any online option.
Duration
The purpose/schedule page lists four 10-week terms per year (40 teaching weeks). It reports 200 formal class hours per term and 800 per year, while the curriculum page reports 240 hours per term and 960 per year. The pages do not state their current effective year or how long each student must enrol; confirm current duration and hours.
Entry requirements
The undated official admissions page says applicants should have two foreign-nationality parents and have completed 12 years of formal education in their home country; it also states that the applicant or financial sponsor must be able to cover study and living costs and that visa eligibility rules apply. The page lists an USD 5,000 bank-balance figure, but its current threshold and supporting-document rules are unverified. It gives China- and Vietnam-specific examples of family-relationship documents. Confirm the current checklist and individual eligibility with the center.
Course fees
The official page contains an undated fee table, but does not clearly label its currency and mixes one-year, first-entry, 15-week, six-month and actual-cost periods. It prints an aggregate total, but that is not a current all-in quote. Request an itemised current invoice and confirm tuition, entry, application, housing and insurance charges.
Intake
The undated page lists term openings in late February, mid-May, late August and mid-November. It gives no year-specific application deadline or confirmation of available places. Ask the center to confirm the next start date and application window.

Official course information