Korean-language training course; academic award not stated
Korean Language Training Course — MOKWON UNIVERSITY
Study Korean through Mokwon University’s Korean Language Education Center. Its curriculum page, last modified on 13 December 2024, lists six proficiency levels. A separate class-time page refers to levels 1–8, so confirm the current level structure and timetable with the center. The published annual schedule lists four ten-week terms and four class hours per day; current dates and availability are not confirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Korean-language training course; academic award not stated
Duration: The 13 December 2024-modified academic calendar lists four terms per year at ten weeks each and four class hours daily. The tuition page lists one semester as three months, which does not match the ten-week term description. Individual enrolment length and current schedule are not confirmed.
Classroom language: Korean is the subject of study. The official pages do not state the language used for instruction, support or assessment; confirm these arrangements.
Study format: The 2024-modified timetable lists level-specific daily class times (levels 1–2, 13:20–17:10; levels 3–8, 09:00–12:50). It does not state delivery mode or classroom venue, and the level range conflicts with the six-level curriculum page. Confirm current arrangements.
Location: The centre page footer lists its office at the International Education Center, room ZV201, 88 Doanbuk-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon; classroom venue is not stated.
Entry requirements
The official admissions and document pages were last modified 13 December 2024. They state high-school graduation or equivalent, ability of the applicant or sponsor to fund study/living costs, and visa-rule eligibility. The checklist asks for an application, passport copy, photo, a bank-balance and income certificate of at least KRW 8,000,000 issued within one month and maintained for three months, final-school documents with authentication, and family-relationship evidence. It includes a China-specific CHSI academic verification example. Confirm the current checklist and individual eligibility with the center.
Dates and availability
The academic-calendar page, last modified 13 December 2024, lists four annual terms and month-only application/registration markers. No year is stated and the page says the schedule may change; confirm the next application window and start date with the center.
Application deadline: No year-specific current deadline is published. The 2024-modified schedule gives month-only application and registration markers and instructs applicants to confirm dates with the center.
Fees
The fee page, last modified 13 December 2024, lists tuition of KRW 1,300,000 per three-month semester; an initial, non-refundable KRW 100,000 application fee; KRW 300,000 insurance for two years; KRW 950,000 accommodation for six months, excluding meals; and KRW 6,550,000 for four terms/one year. The source does not clearly state how every item is included in the total, and the three-month fee period differs from the ten-week term calendar. These are dated published references, not current quotes; confirm current fees and inclusions.
Check current admissions information with Mokwon University
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Korean-language training course; academic award not stated
- Teaching provider
- MOKWON UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- The centre page footer lists its office at the International Education Center, room ZV201, 88 Doanbuk-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon; classroom venue is not stated.
- Location
- Daejeon
- Teaching language
- Korean is the subject of study. The official pages do not state the language used for instruction, support or assessment; confirm these arrangements.
- Study mode
- The 2024-modified timetable lists level-specific daily class times (levels 1–2, 13:20–17:10; levels 3–8, 09:00–12:50). It does not state delivery mode or classroom venue, and the level range conflicts with the six-level curriculum page. Confirm current arrangements.
- Duration
- The 13 December 2024-modified academic calendar lists four terms per year at ten weeks each and four class hours daily. The tuition page lists one semester as three months, which does not match the ten-week term description. Individual enrolment length and current schedule are not confirmed.
- Entry requirements
- The official admissions and document pages were last modified 13 December 2024. They state high-school graduation or equivalent, ability of the applicant or sponsor to fund study/living costs, and visa-rule eligibility. The checklist asks for an application, passport copy, photo, a bank-balance and income certificate of at least KRW 8,000,000 issued within one month and maintained for three months, final-school documents with authentication, and family-relationship evidence. It includes a China-specific CHSI academic verification example. Confirm the current checklist and individual eligibility with the center.
- Course fees
- The fee page, last modified 13 December 2024, lists tuition of KRW 1,300,000 per three-month semester; an initial, non-refundable KRW 100,000 application fee; KRW 300,000 insurance for two years; KRW 950,000 accommodation for six months, excluding meals; and KRW 6,550,000 for four terms/one year. The source does not clearly state how every item is included in the total, and the three-month fee period differs from the ten-week term calendar. These are dated published references, not current quotes; confirm current fees and inclusions.
- Intake
- The academic-calendar page, last modified 13 December 2024, lists four annual terms and month-only application/registration markers. No year is stated and the page says the schedule may change; confirm the next application window and start date with the center.