Korean-language training course; award or credit status not stated.
Regular Korean Language Course — Pai Chai University
Pai Chai University Korean Language Institute offers a regular Korean-language course across levels 1–6. The institute lists four terms a year, each ten weeks and 200 class hours. Current intake availability and dates are not confirmed.
Course information
Qualification: Korean-language training course; award or credit status not stated.
Duration: Ten weeks and 200 class hours per regular term; four terms and 800 regular-course hours per year as listed. The overview separately lists 100 cultural hours and 100 TOPIK-preparation hours, while the separate TOPIK page lists a 12-hour course; those supplementary figures conflict and are excluded from the term duration.
Classroom language: Not stated.
Study format: Not stated.
Location: Pai Chai University Korean Language Institute, Daejeon. The listed institute office is Appenzeller Hall 210, 155-40 Baejae-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon 35345; classroom not identified.
Entry requirements
The admissions page says both parents must be foreign nationals and that some nationalities are excluded for visa reasons, without naming them. It lists a minimum 70% academic average and age limits of 23 for high-school graduates progressing to undergraduate study and 35 for four-year university graduates progressing to graduate study. Applicants must show they can fund their studies. Vietnamese applicants are specifically asked for a parent study-finance guarantee. Current country restrictions and checklist are unverified.
Dates and availability
The institute lists March, June, September and December terms. The course page gives starts on the first day of each month; the tuition page says the first week. The admissions page lists deadlines on the 15th for those intake months, but gives no year. Current intake, deadline and seat availability are unverified.
Application deadline: The admissions page lists annual deadlines by intake month but gives no year; current dates are unverified.
Fees
The official page lists KRW1,300,000 per 200-hour term; the fee effective year is unstated, so this is not a current quote. A separate visa instruction states at least USD5,000 in advance for four months of tuition and excludes housing, meals and insurance. The page does not explain how four months aligns with ten-week terms. Confirm current fees and payment requirements with the institute.
Confirm the next intake and current course fees with Pai Chai University
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Korean-language training course; award or credit status not stated.
- Teaching provider
- PAI CHAI UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- Pai Chai University Korean Language Institute, Daejeon. The listed institute office is Appenzeller Hall 210, 155-40 Baejae-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon 35345; classroom not identified.
- Teaching language
- Not stated.
- Study mode
- Not stated.
- Duration
- Ten weeks and 200 class hours per regular term; four terms and 800 regular-course hours per year as listed. The overview separately lists 100 cultural hours and 100 TOPIK-preparation hours, while the separate TOPIK page lists a 12-hour course; those supplementary figures conflict and are excluded from the term duration.
- Entry requirements
- The admissions page says both parents must be foreign nationals and that some nationalities are excluded for visa reasons, without naming them. It lists a minimum 70% academic average and age limits of 23 for high-school graduates progressing to undergraduate study and 35 for four-year university graduates progressing to graduate study. Applicants must show they can fund their studies. Vietnamese applicants are specifically asked for a parent study-finance guarantee. Current country restrictions and checklist are unverified.
- Course fees
- The official page lists KRW1,300,000 per 200-hour term; the fee effective year is unstated, so this is not a current quote. A separate visa instruction states at least USD5,000 in advance for four months of tuition and excludes housing, meals and insurance. The page does not explain how four months aligns with ten-week terms. Confirm current fees and payment requirements with the institute.
- Intake
- The institute lists March, June, September and December terms. The course page gives starts on the first day of each month; the tuition page says the first week. The admissions page lists deadlines on the 15th for those intake months, but gives no year. Current intake, deadline and seat availability are unverified.