Three-year associate degree
Global AI Convergence Department
SEOIL UNIVERSITY’s 2026 September foreign-admissions guide lists a three-year associate-degree Global AI Convergence Department reserved for international applicants, with Korean and English admission tracks. The guide’s application dates have passed. Ask the university to confirm the next intake, current requirements, costs and availability before applying.
Course details
Qualification: Three-year associate degree
Duration: Three years, as stated in the 2026 September foreign-admissions guide. Confirm the current programme structure.
2026 September admission guide
The retained guide is for September 2026. Applications were due 20 May 2026 and documents by 21 May 2026; both deadlines have passed. The next intake and current availability are not confirmed.
Entry requirements: The 2026 guide requires applicants to meet its foreign-nationality and 12-year schooling criteria. Korean track: TOPIK level 2 or higher. English track: TOEFL 530 (CBT 197/iBT 71), IELTS 5.5, CEFR B2, or TEPS 601 (New TEPS 327). It states document-only screening. Criteria are intake-specific; confirm current rules and required documents.
Admission tracks: The 2026 guide lists Korean and English admission tracks. It does not provide a current track choice or module-by-module teaching language.
Fees in the dated guide
The 2026 September guide lists KRW 3,670,000 tuition, a KRW 1,101,000 scholarship and a KRW 2,569,000 registration amount. It does not state the billing period or scholarship renewal terms. Confirm current costs and included items with the university.
Application fee: The 2026 September guide lists an application fee of KRW 50,000. Confirm the amount and payment instructions for a future intake.
Application and document dates: The 2026 September guide listed 20 May 2026 at 17:00 for applications and 21 May 2026 at 17:00 for documents. These dates have passed; ask for the next published schedule.
Listed quota: The 2026 guide says the recruitment quota is unlimited; this does not establish present seat availability.
The 2026 guide lists Korean and English admission tracks and separate language thresholds. It does not detail the classroom language by module; confirm the current teaching arrangements.
The reviewed guide identifies an admissions office in Seoul but does not establish the teaching campus or classroom location.
View the official foreign-applicant information page
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Three-year associate degree
- Teaching provider
- SEOIL UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- The reviewed guide identifies an admissions office in Seoul but does not establish the teaching campus or classroom location.
- Teaching language
- The 2026 guide lists Korean and English admission tracks and separate language thresholds. It does not detail the classroom language by module; confirm the current teaching arrangements.
- Study mode
- Not stated in the reviewed guide. Confirm the current study format.
- Duration
- Three years, as stated in the 2026 September foreign-admissions guide. Confirm the current programme structure.
- Entry requirements
- The 2026 guide requires applicants to meet its foreign-nationality and 12-year schooling criteria. Korean track: TOPIK level 2 or higher. English track: TOEFL 530 (CBT 197/iBT 71), IELTS 5.5, CEFR B2, or TEPS 601 (New TEPS 327). It states document-only screening. Criteria are intake-specific; confirm current rules and required documents.
- Course fees
- The 2026 September guide lists KRW 3,670,000 tuition, a KRW 1,101,000 scholarship and a KRW 2,569,000 registration amount. It does not state the billing period or scholarship renewal terms. Confirm current costs and included items with the university.
- Application fee
- The 2026 September guide lists an application fee of KRW 50,000. Confirm the amount and payment instructions for a future intake.
- Intake
- The retained guide is for September 2026. Applications were due 20 May 2026 and documents by 21 May 2026; both deadlines have passed. The next intake and current availability are not confirmed.