D-2 degree-course programme; the official page states a two-year course but does not name the exact award title.
Industrial Engineering Department (D-2, Two-Year Daytime Course) — Seoyeong University
Seoyeong University lists this two-year daytime D-2 programme for international admission. Classroom and hands-on training for developing highly skilled functional workers such as welders for shipyards, steel mills, etc. Ask the university to confirm the next intake, current tuition, teaching language and campus before applying.
Course details
Qualification: D-2 degree-course programme; the official page states a two-year course but does not name the exact award title.
Duration: Two-year course (daytime), as listed in the official D-2 admissions table. The page does not state which academic year the table applies to.
Classroom language: Not stated. The D-2 admissions page requires TOPIK level 2 or equivalent study; that requirement does not establish the classroom language.
Study format: Daytime course is listed; the pages do not say whether teaching is on campus or online.
Campus: Not stated for this programme. Ask admissions to confirm the teaching campus and classroom location.
Intake and availability
The undated official D-2 admissions page lists this department under “Recruiting departments” and says the details may change. It refers applicants to an Admissions Guide for dates but gives no recruitment year, deadline, present opening or seat availability. Confirm the next intake with the university.
Entry requirements
The reviewed D-2 page says the applicant and both parents must be foreign nationals; applicants need high-school graduation or comparable schooling and TOPIK level 2 or an equivalent course. It displays a KRW 16,000,000-or-more bank-balance document requirement and additional financial-support records. The page gives no publication year; confirm all current criteria. Applicants with Korean nationality through dual citizenship on the application date are stated to be ineligible. Chinese applicants have additional CHSI school-document and household-register evidence rules.
Fees shown on the official page
The official D-2 admissions page displays tuition 2,982,480, won, scholarship funds 1,193,000 won and net amount 1,789,480 won. It does not state the billing period, effective year or detailed scholarship eligibility; all rates may change. Its shared remarks list a tuition admission-fee waiver and scholarship percentages by semesters 1–4. The same page lists optional six-month quad-share dormitory housing at KRW 810,000 (KRW 135,000 per month), meals excluded; current availability is not stated. Confirm all current charges and award conditions.
Application fee: No application fee is stated on the reviewed D-2 admissions page. Confirm whether one applies for the next intake.
View the official department page
View D-2 admissions information
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- D-2 degree-course programme; the official page states a two-year course but does not name the exact award title.
- Teaching provider
- Seoyeong University
- Campus
- Not stated for this programme. Ask admissions to confirm the teaching campus and classroom location.
- Teaching language
- Not stated. The D-2 admissions page requires TOPIK level 2 or equivalent study; that requirement does not establish the classroom language.
- Study mode
- Daytime course is listed; the pages do not say whether teaching is on campus or online.
- Duration
- Two-year course (daytime), as listed in the official D-2 admissions table. The page does not state which academic year the table applies to.
- Entry requirements
- The reviewed D-2 page says the applicant and both parents must be foreign nationals; applicants need high-school graduation or comparable schooling and TOPIK level 2 or an equivalent course. It displays a KRW 16,000,000-or-more bank-balance document requirement and additional financial-support records. The page gives no publication year; confirm all current criteria. Applicants with Korean nationality through dual citizenship on the application date are stated to be ineligible. Chinese applicants have additional CHSI school-document and household-register evidence rules.
- Course fees
- The official D-2 admissions page displays tuition 2,982,480, won, scholarship funds 1,193,000 won and net amount 1,789,480 won. It does not state the billing period, effective year or detailed scholarship eligibility; all rates may change. Its shared remarks list a tuition admission-fee waiver and scholarship percentages by semesters 1–4. The same page lists optional six-month quad-share dormitory housing at KRW 810,000 (KRW 135,000 per month), meals excluded; current availability is not stated. Confirm all current charges and award conditions.
- Application fee
- No application fee is stated on the reviewed D-2 admissions page. Confirm whether one applies for the next intake.
- Intake
- The undated official D-2 admissions page lists this department under “Recruiting departments” and says the details may change. It refers applicants to an Admissions Guide for dates but gives no recruitment year, deadline, present opening or seat availability. Confirm the next intake with the university.