Your study plans. Our next steps together.South Korea · KRW · Asia/Seoul

Korean-language study course. The reviewed materials do not state an academic award or course-completion credential; the application form refers to a Certificate of Admission for the D-4 study-visa process.

Regular Korean Language Course — Yeungnam University

TEACHING INSTITUTIONYEUNGNAM UNIVERSITY
About this institution

Study Korean through Yeungnam University’s regular language course at its Daegu Campus. The official page lists six learning levels, weekday morning or afternoon timetables, and a 2027 spring overseas application deadline. The course page and 2026 application form give spring dates one day apart, so confirm the schedule and current availability with the institute.

Course details

Qualification: Korean-language study course. The reviewed materials do not state an academic award or course-completion credential; the application form refers to a Certificate of Admission for the D-4 study-visa process.

Duration: The official fee table is based on three months/one semester. It does not state total teaching weeks or total contact hours for a term.

Subject: Korean language

Classroom language: Korean is the subject of study. The reviewed course and application pages do not separately state the classroom language; confirm this with the institute.

Study mode: The 2026 English application form names Daegu Campus as the class location. The course page lists weekday morning and afternoon class slots; confirm the assigned class schedule and delivery arrangement with the institute.

Campus: Daegu Campus, 170 Hyeonchung-ro, Nam-gu, Daegu 42415, Republic of Korea (named as the class location in the 2026 English application form).

Intake and availability

The course page lists Winter 2026 (Dec 1, 2026–Feb 12, 2027) and Spring 2027 (Mar 3–May 12, 2027); its overseas Spring application deadline is Jan 19, 2027. The 2026 application form lists Spring as Mar 2–May 11, a one-day conflict. The Winter deadline shown on the course page (Oct 19, 2026) has passed as of Oct 31, 2026. Current availability and the correct Spring dates are unconfirmed; contact the institute before applying.

Entry requirements

The 2026 English application form lists an application, self-introduction and study plan, passport copy, financial affidavit, sponsor identification/employment/income evidence, sponsor bank statement of at least US$8,000, one passport photo, and a copy of a graduation certificate from the last school attended. It also lists a Korean Foreigner Registration Card for applicants already in Korea. Transfers from another Korean language institute must also submit that institute’s completion and attendance certificates. The form does not specify a minimum school level or document legalisation rules; confirm the current checklist, country-specific requirements and applicable financial evidence with the institute.

Fees shown on the official pages

The official page labels fees as based on three months/one semester: KRW 80,000 application fee and KRW 1,300,000 tuition. The 2026 English form repeats KRW 1,300,000 per session and lists 2–4 sessions at KRW 2,600,000–5,200,000. Dormitory charges conflict: the course page lists Happy Dormitory 1 at KRW 792,000 or GGEC at KRW 801,000 plus a KRW 100,000 deposit; the application form lists KRW 792,000 for 3 months or KRW 1,584,000 for 6 months and says “Housing Deposit: None.” Confirm the current dorm option, deposit and all charges with the institute before payment; effective dates are not stated.

View the official regular-course information

Explore this subject

Course details

Qualification
Korean-language study course. The reviewed materials do not state an academic award or course-completion credential; the application form refers to a Certificate of Admission for the D-4 study-visa process.
Teaching provider
YEUNGNAM UNIVERSITY
Campus
Daegu Campus, 170 Hyeonchung-ro, Nam-gu, Daegu 42415, Republic of Korea (named as the class location in the 2026 English application form).
Teaching language
Korean is the subject of study. The reviewed course and application pages do not separately state the classroom language; confirm this with the institute.
Study mode
The 2026 English application form names Daegu Campus as the class location. The course page lists weekday morning and afternoon class slots; confirm the assigned class schedule and delivery arrangement with the institute.
Duration
The official fee table is based on three months/one semester. It does not state total teaching weeks or total contact hours for a term.
Entry requirements
The 2026 English application form lists an application, self-introduction and study plan, passport copy, financial affidavit, sponsor identification/employment/income evidence, sponsor bank statement of at least US$8,000, one passport photo, and a copy of a graduation certificate from the last school attended. It also lists a Korean Foreigner Registration Card for applicants already in Korea. Transfers from another Korean language institute must also submit that institute’s completion and attendance certificates. The form does not specify a minimum school level or document legalisation rules; confirm the current checklist, country-specific requirements and applicable financial evidence with the institute.
Course fees
The official page labels fees as based on three months/one semester: KRW 80,000 application fee and KRW 1,300,000 tuition. The 2026 English form repeats KRW 1,300,000 per session and lists 2–4 sessions at KRW 2,600,000–5,200,000. Dormitory charges conflict: the course page lists Happy Dormitory 1 at KRW 792,000 or GGEC at KRW 801,000 plus a KRW 100,000 deposit; the application form lists KRW 792,000 for 3 months or KRW 1,584,000 for 6 months and says “Housing Deposit: None.” Confirm the current dorm option, deposit and all charges with the institute before payment; effective dates are not stated.
Intake
The course page lists Winter 2026 (Dec 1, 2026–Feb 12, 2027) and Spring 2027 (Mar 3–May 12, 2027); its overseas Spring application deadline is Jan 19, 2027. The 2026 application form lists Spring as Mar 2–May 11, a one-day conflict. The Winter deadline shown on the course page (Oct 19, 2026) has passed as of Oct 31, 2026. Current availability and the correct Spring dates are unconfirmed; contact the institute before applying.

Official course information