Non-degree Korean language programme
Korean Language Training Program — YEWON UNIVERSITY
TEACHING INSTITUTIONYEWON UNIVERSITY
About this institution YEWON University’s International Exchange Education Center offers an intensive Korean-language programme for learners preparing for university or graduate study in Korea, or Korea-related work. One course serves Levels 1–6. The current official page lists four 2026 terms, each 10 weeks; the upcoming winter term is 7 December 2026–12 February 2027, with application and registration periods shown as year-round. Remaining places are not stated. Tuition is KRW 1,100,000 per semester; the application-fee amount is not published. The class venue and classroom instruction language are not stated. Confirm winter availability, location and any additional charges with the Center.
View official course information
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean language programme
- Teaching provider
- YEWON UNIVERSITY
- Campus
- Class venue not stated. The Center page lists addresses for Yangju Dream Campus and Jeonbuk Hope Campus; confirm where Korean-language classes are held. Contact listed on the course pages: 031-869-0526.
- Teaching language
- Korean is the subject of study; the classroom instruction language is not stated.
- Study mode
- Course delivery mode and venue are not stated. Applications are accepted in person or by post.
- Duration
- 10 weeks per semester; 200 instructional hours; 4 hours per day, five days per week (Monday–Friday).
- Entry requirements
- Applicants must be foreign nationals or overseas Koreans who have graduated, expect to graduate, or hold an equivalent or higher qualification than high school. Applications are submitted in person or by post and include document review, admission decision, tuition payment, orientation and a placement test; applicants with no Korean knowledge are placed in Level 1. Additional documents depend on visa/status. For D-4 visa applicants the page requires identity, academic and family documents and proof of at least USD 10,000 (approximately KRW 11 million) held by the applicant or parent, issued within 30 days. Confirm the current checklist for your visa and background.
- Course fees
- Tuition: KRW 1,100,000 per semester. The official page does not state what additional costs are included.
- Application fee
- The application page says an application fee is payable and non-refundable but does not state the amount.
- Intake
- The official 2026 schedule lists Spring (23 March–29 May), Summer (15 June–28 August), Fall (14 September–20 November), and Winter (7 December 2026–12 February 2027), each 10 weeks. Application and registration periods are shown as year-round (상시), subject to university schedule changes. The next upcoming listed term is Winter 2026; remaining seats and subsequent 2027 dates are not stated.