Non-degree Korean-language programme. The university describes a completion certificate for students who meet its stated completion requirements; no academic degree is claimed.
Regular Korean Language Course (D-4) — Seoyeong University
A structured Korean-language programme for foreign nationals and overseas Koreans. Seoyeong describes four seasonal terms a year, each lasting 10 weeks (160 hours), with five placement grades and a pre-course placement test. Ask the university to confirm the next dates, current availability and fees before applying.
Course details
Qualification: Non-degree Korean-language programme. The university describes a completion certificate for students who meet its stated completion requirements; no academic degree is claimed.
Duration: 10 weeks per semester (160 total hours), as stated on the official Regular courses page. The page does not state a calendar year for this programme structure.
Subject: Korean language
Classroom language: Korean is the subject of study. The accessible English page does not explicitly state the classroom instruction language; confirm with the university.
Study mode: Not stated on the accessible official course page. Confirm whether classes are delivered in person or online.
Campus: The programme page does not name its teaching venue. The university directory lists Jeonnam-Gwangju and the linked international-education site is titled “in Gwangju”; confirm the actual classroom campus with Seoyeong University.
Intake and availability
The page describes Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms each year. Its dated schedule table ends with Winter 2025; no current application or class dates, deadline, open status or places are stated. Confirm the next intake with the university.
Entry requirements
The page states that applicants must be foreign nationals or overseas Koreans and high-school graduates or hold comparable schooling. It lists a passport valid at least one year when classes commence, school certificates and transcripts, proof of family relationships, financial-support documents and bank-balance evidence of KRW 8,000,000 or more held for over six months. Country-specific rules apply: Chinese applicants have an additional bank-certificate timing requirement for their visa application; Vietnamese applicants must show study funds of at least KRW 8,000,000 deposited for one year or longer. Confirm the current checklist with the university.
Fees shown on the official page
The undated official admissions page displays tuition of KRW 1,000,000 per semester, a non-refundable KRW 50,000 application fee, and insurance of KRW 65,000 semiannually. It also displays a six-month quad-share dormitory fee of KRW 810,000, excluding meals. The page gives no effective date; confirm current charges before payment.
View the official Regular courses page
Explore this subject
Course details
- Qualification
- Non-degree Korean-language programme. The university describes a completion certificate for students who meet its stated completion requirements; no academic degree is claimed.
- Teaching provider
- Seoyeong University
- Campus
- The programme page does not name its teaching venue. The university directory lists Jeonnam-Gwangju and the linked international-education site is titled “in Gwangju”; confirm the actual classroom campus with Seoyeong University.
- Teaching language
- Korean is the subject of study. The accessible English page does not explicitly state the classroom instruction language; confirm with the university.
- Study mode
- Not stated on the accessible official course page. Confirm whether classes are delivered in person or online.
- Duration
- 10 weeks per semester (160 total hours), as stated on the official Regular courses page. The page does not state a calendar year for this programme structure.
- Entry requirements
- The page states that applicants must be foreign nationals or overseas Koreans and high-school graduates or hold comparable schooling. It lists a passport valid at least one year when classes commence, school certificates and transcripts, proof of family relationships, financial-support documents and bank-balance evidence of KRW 8,000,000 or more held for over six months. Country-specific rules apply: Chinese applicants have an additional bank-certificate timing requirement for their visa application; Vietnamese applicants must show study funds of at least KRW 8,000,000 deposited for one year or longer. Confirm the current checklist with the university.
- Course fees
- The undated official admissions page displays tuition of KRW 1,000,000 per semester, a non-refundable KRW 50,000 application fee, and insurance of KRW 65,000 semiannually. It also displays a six-month quad-share dormitory fee of KRW 810,000, excluding meals. The page gives no effective date; confirm current charges before payment.
- Intake
- The page describes Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter terms each year. Its dated schedule table ends with Winter 2025; no current application or class dates, deadline, open status or places are stated. Confirm the next intake with the university.